Click to Home

Go To Search
RVRA Board
All meetings of the Roanoke Valley Resource Authority are open to the public. To view upcoming meetings, see the RVRA Board Calendar. Contact RVRA staff for prior meeting information.

Regularly Scheduled Meetings

  • 12:00 noon
  • Roanoke Valley Resource Authority Tinker Creek Transfer Station
    1020 Hollins Rd. NE
    Roanoke, VA 24012

Emergency / Special Meetings
Other emergency or special meetings of the Authority may be scheduled in accordance with applicable law.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

Nine members are appointed by each of the four participating localities. Members serve on the RVRA Board of Directors for four years.

County of Roanoke Members
  • Daniel R. O'Donnell - Term expires December 31, 2019
  • Timothy Martin -  Term expires December 31, 2021   
  • Rob Light, Vice Chair - Term expires December 31, 2019
  • Daniel Webb - Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Rebecca Owens, Treasurer - Term expires December 31, 2022  

City of Roanoke Members
  • Jeffrey H. Powell - Term expires December 31, 2022   
  • Bobby Edwards - Term expires December 31, 2019

Town of Vinton Members
  • Joey M. Hiner, Chair - Term expires December 31, 2019

City of Salem Members

  • Mike Tyler - Term expires December 31, 2019